Link
0

Why teaching is the best job there is, but more than that, why teachers are the best people.

How do you feel about your graduating students?  Is it bittersweet?

compositional:

I’ve learned in the past three years that there’s no room for vanity in teaching, no time to over-think or be too self-conscious. I can’t hide in the shadows and hope nobody notices me. I have to be in charge – I don’t have a choice to do otherwise. There’s no one else to talk for me, I have to do it myself. Because of that, I am more confident in myself now than I’ve ever been in my life. I thank my students for pushing me, fighting me, challenging me, for being so smart that I can’t slack ever, even a little.

Leave a Reply

